Committee Members & Roles

President (2017-18)
Samuel Coppard (2005-12) – (joint) Facebook and Twitter Administrator
samuel.coppard@btinternet.com

President-elect for 2018-19
Paul Smith (Staff)
paulsmith.otter712@btinternet.com

Chairman and Trustee
Richard Ratcliffe (1956-64, Past President 1988-89 and 2015-16)
rbr1@btconnect.com 01622 682119

Secretary
Daisy Stapley-Bunten (2010-12)
secretary@oldmaidstonians.org.uk

Treasurer/Membership Secretary/Awards
Graham Belson (1960-65)
oms@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 01622 730514
or 07770 738041 or write to 22 Plantation Lane, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4BH

Webmaster
(Prof.) Malcolm MacCallum (1957-63; Past President 2008-9)
webmaster@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 020 8989 8188

Co-Editor, the ‘Old Maidstonian’
Peter Weaver (1950-58)
p.weaver@iee.org 01435 864541

Co-Editor, the ‘Old Maidstonian’
Brian White (1962-69)
drbdwhite@gmail.com 01622 756660 or 07828 925609, or write to 26 Little Buckland Avenue, Allington, Maidstone ME16 0BG

Frederick Barker (2007-14)
frederickjrbarker@gmail.com

Tony Bishop (1955-62) Corresponding member. Past President 2001-2.
tony_bishop@btinternet.com

John Clayton (1961-68) Trustee, Vice-Chairman.
j.clayton@hikent.org.uk 01622 691151

Gardner Crawley (1955-62) Trustee. Past President, 2014-15.
gardner.crawley@dalsterling.com 01233 850145

James Kinsman (1999-2005) Corresponding member
james@macrolevel.co.uk

Ron McCormick (Staff to 2004; Past President 2013-14)

Simon Pain (1999-2005) Corresponding member
simon@macrolevel.co.uk

Alex Rolfe (2006-2013) – (joint) Facebook and Twitter Administrator
alex.j.rolfe@gmail.com 07816659531.

Peter Sampson (1950-1955)
pjesampson@tiscali.co.uk

Neil Turrell (Staff, Headmaster 1992-2009) Past President, 2016-17
turrellneil@gmail.com 01732 301722

Mark Tomkins (MGS Head – ex-officio)
school@mgs-kent.org.uk

Hugo van Mol (2007-14)
hugojvanmol@hotmail.co.uk

The School Captain and Vice-Captain also attend meetings. They can be contacted via the School, e.g. by sending email to school@mgs-kent.org.uk