Committee Members & Roles

Officers

President: Paul Smith (Staff 1993-2017)
paulsmith.otter71@btinternet.com
Chairman: Richard Ratcliffe (1956-64; Past President 1988-89 and 2015-16)
rbr1@btconnect.com 01622 682119
Vice-Chairman and Secretary: John Clayton (1961-68)
clytn4@aol.com 01622 691151
Treasurer: Graham Belson (1960-65)
oms@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 01622 730514
or 07770 738041 or write to 22 Plantation Lane, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4BH
Membership
Secretary:
Graham Belson (also Treasurer, see above)
President-Elect:
(for 2019-20)
Nancy Powell (née Turrell) (1993-1995)
iamnancypowell@gmail.com
Immediate Past-President: Samuel Coppard (2005-12)
samuel.coppard@btinternet.com

Communications

Webmaster: (Prof.) Malcolm MacCallum (1957-63; Past President 2008-9)
webmaster@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 020 8989 8188
Editors, The Old Maidstonian: Peter Weaver (1950-58)
p.weaver@iee.org 01435 864541
Brian White (1962-69)
drbdwhite@gmail.com 01622 756660 or 07828 925609, or write to 26 Little Buckland Avenue, Allington, Maidstone ME16 0BG
Social Media: Samuel Coppard (see above)

Events and School Support

Events Coordinator: John Clayton (see above)
Mentor Scheme: Vacancy: to be filled
Sports: Vacancy: to be filled
Trust Fund Administration: Gardner Crawley (1955-62; Past President, 2014-15)
gardner.crawley@dalsterling.com 01233 850145
Development Trust Fund: Chairman
GPDR Compliance Audit: Gardner Crawley and Malcolm MacCallum (see above)

Without Portfolio

Ron McCormick (Staff to 2004; Past President 2013-14)
Neil Turrell (Staff, Headmaster 1992-2009, Past President 2016-17)
turrellneil@gmail.com 01732 301722
Graham Walker (Former Staff)

Ex-Officio

=

Headmaster: Mark Tomkins
school@mgs-kent.org.uk
Deputy Head: Robbie Ferguson

Corresponding member

Legal Affairs: Tony Bishop (1955-62; Past President 2001-2)
tony_bishop1@btinternet.com

The School Captain and Vice-Captain are also invited to attend meetings. They can be contacted via the School, e.g. by sending email to school@mgs-kent.org.uk

The Trustees of the Trust Fund are Graham Belson, John Clayton, Gardner Crawley and Richard Ratcliffe. The Secretary acts as the Trust’s secretary.