Committee Members & Roles

Officers

Chairman: Richard Ratcliffe (1956-64; Past President 1988-89 and 2015-16)
rbr1@btconnect.com 01622 682119
Vice-Chairman: John Clayton (1961-68)
j.clayton@hikent.org.uk 01622 691151
Secretary: Daisy Stapley-Bunten (2010-12)
secretary@oldmaidstonians.org.uk
Treasurer: Graham Belson (1960-65)
oms@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 01622 730514
or 07770 738041 or write to 22 Plantation Lane, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4BH
Membership
Secretary:
Graham Belson (also Treasurer, see above)
President: Samuel Coppard (2005-12)
samuel.coppard@btinternet.com
President-Elect:
(for 2018-19)
Paul Smith (Staff 1993-2017)
paulsmith.otter712@btinternet.com
President-Elect2:
(for 2019-20)
Nancy Powell (née Turrell) (1993-1995)
(to be proposed at the 2018 AGM)
Immediate Past President: Neil Turrell (Staff, Headmaster 1992-2009)
turrellneil@gmail.com 01732 301722

Communications

Webmaster: (Prof.) Malcolm MacCallum (1957-63; Past President 2008-9)
webmaster@oldmaidstonians.org.uk 020 8989 8188
Editors, The Old Maidstonian: Brian White (1962-69)
drbdwhite@gmail.com 01622 756660 or 07828 925609, or write to 26 Little Buckland Avenue, Allington, Maidstone ME16 0BG
Peter Weaver (1950-58)
p.weaver@iee.org 01435 864541
Social Media: Samuel Coppard (see above)
Alex Rolfe (2006-2013)
alex.j.rolfe@gmail.com 07816659531.

Events and School Support

Events Coordinator: John Clayton (see above)
Mentor Scheme: Alex Rolfe (see above)
Sports: Alex Rolfe (see above)
Trust Fund Administration Gardner Crawley (1955-62; Past President, 2014-15)
gardner.crawley@dalsterling.com 01233 850145
Development Trust Fund Chairman
GPDR Compliance Audit Chairman and Malcolm MacCallum

Without Portfolio

Ron McCormick (Staff to 2004; Past President 2013-14)
Peter Sampson (1950-1955)
pjesampson@tiscali.co.uk

Ex-Officio

Headmaster: Mark Tomkins
school@mgs-kent.org.uk

Corresponding member

Legal Affairs: Tony Bishop (1955-62; Past President 2001-2)
tony_bishop@btinternet.com

The School Captain and Vice-Captain are also invited to attend meetings. They can be contacted via the School, e.g. by sending email to school@mgs-kent.org.uk

The Trustees of the Trust Fund are the Chairman, John Clayton, Graham Belson and Gardner Crawley. The secretary acts as the Trust’s secretary.