Committee Members & Roles


President: Nancy Powell (née Turrell) (1993-1995)
Chairman: Richard Ratcliffe (1956-64; Past President 1988-89 and 2015-16) 01622 682119
Vice-Chairman and Secretary: John Clayton (1961-68) 01622 691151
Treasurer: Graham Belson (1960-65) 01622 730514
or 07770 738041 or write to 22 Plantation Lane, Bearsted, Maidstone ME14 4BH
Graham Belson (also Treasurer, see above)
(for 2020-21)
Graham Walker (Staff 1981-2018)
Immediate Past-President: Paul Smith (Staff 1993-2017)
Archivist: Jeff Wilkinson


Webmaster: (Prof.) Malcolm MacCallum (1957-63; Past President 2008-9) 020 8989 8188
Editor, The Old Maidstonian: Brian White (1962-69) 01622 756660 or 07828 925609, or write to 26 Little Buckland Avenue, Allington, Maidstone ME16 0BG
Social Media: Samuel Coppard (2005-12, Past President 2017-18)

Events and School Support

Events Coordinator: John Clayton (see above)
Mentor Scheme: George Davis
Sports: Ron McCormick (Staff to 2004; Past President 2013-14)
Trust Fund Administration: Gardner Crawley (1955-62; Past President, 2014-15) 01233 850145
Development Trust Fund: Chairman
GPDR Compliance Audit: Gardner Crawley and Malcolm MacCallum (see above)

Without Portfolio

Neil Turrell (Staff, Headmaster 1992-2009, Past President 2016-17) 01732 301722


Headmaster: Mark Tomkins
Deputy Head: Robbie Ferguson

Corresponding member

Legal Affairs: Tony Bishop (1955-62; Past President 2001-2)

The School Captain and Vice-Captain are also invited to attend meetings. They can be contacted via the School, e.g. by sending email to

The Trustees of the Trust Fund are Graham Belson, John Clayton, Gardner Crawley and Richard Ratcliffe. The Secretary acts as the Trust’s secretary.